Upcoming Events at Beth Israel Congregation

Brotherhood Breakfast

Sunday, October 22, 9:30am 

Guest speaker: Howard Libit, Executive Director of the Baltimore Jewish Council. RSVP

Learn More >

Shabbat Around the World

Friday, October 27, 6pm 

Join us for a lively Kabbalat Shabbat! Cantor Jen Rolnick will lead us in song with music from Jewish communities around the world. Dinner to follow. RSVP
Learn More >

Alternative Minyan

Saturday, October 28, 10:30am 

Health Matters: A Health Education and Resource Fair

Sunday, October 29, 9:15am - 12:30pm

Featuring a Keynote speaker, workshops and valuable health information for all ages. RSVP 

Learn More >

Shababa

Friday, November 3, 5:30pm 

A musical Shabbat Service for young children and their grown ups. Followed by dinner.

Learn More >

Learning with Rabbi Alexander Seinfeld

Tuesday, November 7, 7pm 

“The Rabbinic View of Evil” with Rabbi Alexander Seinfeld

Learn More >

Alternative Minyan

Saturday, November 11, 10:30am 

Learning with Rabbi Alexander Seinfeld

Tuesday, November 14, 7pm 

“The Rabbinic View of Evil” with Rabbi Alexander Seinfeld 

Learn More >

Sisterhood Fall Dinner

Wednesday, November 15, 6:30pm 

Meet new Sisterhood members and spend some time with old friends.

Learn More >

Beginyan

Saturday, November 18, 10:30am 

Sephartic Shabbat

Sunday, Saturday, December 2, 9:30am 

Join us for a celebration of the music and languages of Sephardic Jewish communities. Guest speaker, Henry Izrati

Learn More >

Shababa

Shabbat Morning, December 30, 10:15am 

A musical Shabbat Service for young children and their grown ups.